Saturday, July 31, 2010

TRS wins 11 out of 12 seats in AP by-election

TRS won in the eleven of twelve assembly constituencies in Telangana, in the bye-elections. BJP retained its seat only in Nizamabad. 10 MLA's from TRS and one from TDP and BJP quit their posts in support of separate Telangana demand.This necessitated the by-elections.

Read the whole article on Miracle Of Democracy.


TRS candidates emerged victorious in eleven of the twelve assembly constituencies in Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh where the by-elections were held recently and the BJP retained the lone seat held by it.

The TRS nominees won from the five assembly constituencies whose results were announced in the early hours on Saturday.

The BJP retained the lone seat of Nizamabad it contested.

The by-elections were necessitated as the sitting MLAs —10 from TRS and one each from TDP and BJP— had quit their post in support of separate Telangana demand.

The TDP MLA has subsequently joined TRS and won from Vemulawada in the current elections.

No comments:

Post a Comment